2013 ATC Australian Derby – Nominations Released

April 8th, 2013

Nominations have been released for the Group 1 ATC Australian Derby, which is due to run at Royal Randwick Racecourse this Saturday April 13, 2013.

A total of 64 horses have nominated for the 2013 ATC Australian Derby, including Fiveandahalfstar.


Fiveandahalfstar is nominated for the 2013 ATC Australian Derby. Picture by Steve Hart.

Fievandahalfstar has won four of his 20 race starts and has earned more than $2.57 million in prize money during his horse racing career.

The Hotel Grand gelding won his last start in the Group 1 The BMW last Saturday and will be backing-up seven days later in the 2013 ATC Australian Derby.

Fiveandahalfstar will be having his sixth autumn start in the 2013 ATC Australian Derby.

The three-year-old finished a gallant second in his first four runs, before winning the $2.25 million The BMW last start.

Fiveandahalfstar is trained by Anthony Cummings at Royal Randwick, giving him the home track advantage for the 2013 ATC Australian Derby.

Also included in the 20143 ATC Australian Derby is Rebel Dane.

Rebel Dane has won four of his seven race starts and has earned close to $290,000 in prize money.

The California Dane colt will be looking for redemption, after placing 10th of 12 runners in the Group 1 George Ryder Stakes last start behind Pierro.

Rebel Dane won the Group 2 Royal Sovereign Stakes first-up this preparation, and is chasing his first Group 1 victory in the 2013 ATC Australian Derby.

Would you like to make the most of the 2013 ATC Australian Derby betting action? Then open a bookmaker.com.au account now!

bookmaker.com.au always provide the best bookmaker odds on all the best races throughout Australia.

So open an account today to experience the bookmaker.com.au difference for yourself!

New customers who sign up today will receive a bonus bet worth up to $500 when they enter the exclusive promo code BONUSBET.

2013 ATC Australian Derby Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 AIR STRIKER (NZ) Michael Moroney 64
2 ALZORA David Hayes 86
3 BALUCH Peter G Moody
4 BASS STRAIT (NZ) David Hayes 71
5 BEL THOR Wez Hunter
6 BLOODBUZZ OHIO Troy Portelli 61
7 CASTLZEBERG (NZ) Danny O’Brien
8 CORONIS (NZ) Brian Jenkins
9 DARUNA David Payne 62
10 DE LA DILO David Payne 66
11 DEANE MARTIN (NZ) Bruce Wallace
12 DOG BONE PICNIC Mark Sues 45
14 ESCADRILLE Gai Waterhouse
15 FERLAX (NZ) Jim Conlan
16 FIVEANDAHALFSTAR Anthony Cummings 113
17 GERONTIUS David Hayes 70
19 GREEN ROLLER David Hayes
20 HABIBI (NZ) Donna Logan 100
21 HENNY THE FIRST Guy Walter 61
23 HIGH ESTEEM Peter G Moody
24 HIGH SHOT (NZ) Michael Kent 64
25 HIPPOPUS (NZ) Gai Waterhouse 84
26 HONORIUS David Payne 79
27 HVASSTAN Peter Gelagotis 95
28 INDIANAPOLIS Gai Waterhouse 72
29 IT’S A DUNDEEL (NZ) Murray Baker 113
30 KENTAUR Shaun McCarthy
31 KING OF OLYMPIA Gai Waterhouse 67
32 KINGDOMS (NZ) John O’Shea 67
33 KNOCKABOUT Bjorn Baker 72
34 LASER FLASH David Payne 74
35 MCNULTY Michael Kent
36 MINTARO (NZ) David Payne 63
37 MONBAZILLAC Peter G Moody 66
39 PERFECT WEAPON Gregory Hickman 64
40 PHILIPPI Michael Kent 98
41 PROVERB Peter Snowden 85
42 PURPLE MUSE (NZ) Peter G Moody 62
43 REBEL DANE Gary Portelli 101
44 ROWIE Paul Messara 72
45 ROYAL AMATI David Hayes
46 RUBENS Michael Kent
47 SACRED FALLS (NZ) Chris Waller 100
48 SALISBURY Pat Carey
49 SANSUI DRAWING David Vandyke
50 SCARLATTI Kris Lees 56
51 SHAWANO Anthony Cummings
52 SHEER TALENT Mark Kavanagh
53 SHOREHAM Saab Hasan
54 SIR DENZEL (NZ) John O’Shea 74
55 SOLEMN Peter Snowden 74
56 STREET SAVVY Bart Cummings 58
57 SUBIASO Robbie Laing
58 SUMMERBLISS Michael Kent 81
59 TATRA Peter Snowden 98
61 VADASHAN Paul Messara 69
62 WHITE SAMBUCA (NZ) Peter G Moody
63 WIND BENDER Chris Waller 67
64 ZUZICHKA (NZ) John O’Shea 59